I have subscribed for YouTube Premium and have downloaded some tutorial videos I want to keep. However, the channel owner will be deleting his entire channel soon.
Research online is difficult and I'm seeing mixed results, where some say the downloaded videos are kept when this occurs, and others saying they are deleted as well when the channel is deleted.
Will the YouTube app save these videos? If not, how can I hang onto them?
Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history.
Also here, support says
... If you delete a video, it's permanently deleted xe2x80x94 you can't recover it through YouTube.
Your best bet may be to reach out the content creator and explain the situation to them and explore if it is possible that they upload to a private cloud and give you access (provided this arrangement doesn't run foul of YouTube copyright)